Posted by: Christopher Ryan | Fri 17 Jun, 2011

And it Begins…

So I’ve wanted to write a blog for a while now, I’m just now inspired to do so. 
I’ve found out that I am a very complex person and I enjoy standing up for what I believe in

Some of the different religions that I may talk about from time to time.

 but without belittling others or their opinions.  I’ll state what I believe and why I belive and I welcome your opinion.  I expect to hear your opinion whether you agree with me or not.  However, if you give your opinion I expect you to give a reason why you believe it.  I hold no grudges and I can agree to disagree and remain friends.  It is nothing personal, just opinions…

       What kind of things will I be posting about?  Never thought you’d ask.  Among other

I am a very patriotic person.

 

things, I love having intelligent conversations about history, politics, and different religions and beliefs.  A huge inspiration for this is Thomas Jefferson who said 

“Question with boldness even the existence of a God; because, if there be one, he must more approve of the homage of reason, than that of blindfolded fear.”

  I was in the military for six years so I’d also include some military and government things as well as patriotism.  I look forward to writing about it and I hope you enjoy reading and talking about it!  I just want to get people talking and learning about things.  I want people to know what they believe and why they believe it and even to be able to defend what they believe.

 

                                              God Bless,
                                     Christopher E. Ryan

Responses

  1. I just came across this post while TagSurfing. I started blogging about 3 years ago with much of the same motivation as you show here. Welcome to the blogosphere. I look forward to reading more of your thoughts.

    • Thanks, I try to be versatile on things. I’m kinda opinionated on some things but I welcome comments and debate.


Leave a Reply

Categories

